Welcome

Hello and welcome to H’s Handcrafts, a blog about crafting, crochet, knitting and sewing.

I started crafting only 1 year ago when I decided to learn crochet. Since then I have acquired a set of knitting needles and some minimal skills to go with them. However, my most recent purchase of a new sewing machine firmly stamps me with the brand of the “craftaholic”.

As a beginner I found so many of the crafting blogs out there a life saver when it came to reading my first pattern, understanding the technical jargon, choosing yarn or buying fabric. Thanks to those blogs I can call myself a crafter, so now it’s time for me to pass on my skills.

I love creating new things and I also love new clothes and accessories so crafting is a great way to combine this as I can create new and exciting items that I know are unique and each has a story to tell.

Here I hope to tell you some of those stories as I create new things or lovingly reminisce about those already crafted. I will also share with you tutorials when I come across new techniques or tricky aspects to a project.

I do hope some of these things will be of use or interest to new crafters and old alike.

Happy crafting!

H.

 

Leave a Reply

