Double pointed needles

On a spur of the moment visit to a local charity shop I discovered they had received a large collection of knitting needles. They had mostly paired them up with elastic bands and priced each pair individually. Yet there was one elastic band with a bundle of double pointed needles all of different sizes grouped together. I stopped a while and sorted through to see if I could create some sets. In fact there were 4 complete sets from 3mm through to 4.5mm. What a find!

I decided to take the 2 smallest sets and leave the lovely old man in the charity shop with the other 2 to price up again. He was thrilled as what he thought was one item had now become four!

IMG_0022

Now all I have to do is figure out how to knit with double pointed needles.

H.

2 thoughts on “Double pointed needles

  1. Amy Putkonen says:

    Whoa. I had never thought to look for needles at consignment. What a great idea! I’ve looked at yarn there before but have never seen any needles! Great way to boost up my collection! Thanks for the tip!

    Like

Leave a Reply

