Boot Cuffs

With a few basic knitting projects under my belt I recently decided it was time to challenge myself and get inventive!

I have a beautiful pair of leather boots but they are just a little too big around my calf so I decided to make a boot cuff. If you dont know what a boot cuff is just head over to Pinterest and you will find literally hundreds of patterns. However, I decided not to follow any of them! Mostly because they were either completely plain or involved fancy cabling – something which I have not yet attempted. Instead I decided I would create my own. I have decided on quite a simple stitch pattern with some ribbing at the top and bottom. I worked them flat as I thought it would be nice to use slightly bigger needles (which I dont yet have in circulars or double pointers) to make the boot cuffs stretchier and more forgiving if I accidentally made them too small!

I am really happy with the finished boot cuffs and I think they go great with my boots! What do you think?

Boot cuffs

Boot cuffs

4 thoughts on “Boot Cuffs

Leave a Reply

