KCBW6 Day 6: Polls Apart

Only 2 days left of KCBW6. I hope everyone is still having loads of fun!

Today is the day when you get to have your say rather than just listen to me rambling on and on!

I want to know what makes you want to read this blog? What do you want to see more of? As well as the poll itself which we will get to in just a minute I would love to hear your comments on the style of my posts, their length and what you think of the content. If there is anything you would like to see more of (or less of) jsut let me know. Today is your turn to speak!

So here’s my poll…I want to know what your favourite type of blog post to read is. You can tick more than one box if you just cant decide! Below the poll I have given some examples of my previous posts that fall into each category if you want to check them out!

I look forward to hearing what you think and hopefully, from now on,  I will be able to write more of the sort of posts you want to read

Seeing a work in progress

By this type of post I mean a post that describes a project I am working on right now but its not finished. The post could be just an update on how the project is going or a discussion about why it isn’t finished.

Examples of this type of post are:

Seeing a completed project

These types of post are basically a chance for you to see a porject I have finished. There will often be a roundup of the pattern and what I thought of it, including how easy it was to follow. I might also discuss the yarn I used and how well it worked with that project and any general comments about the construction or finished feel of the project.

Examples of this type of post are:

A tutorial on how to make something yourself

This could be an explanation of how to do a simple craft project or even how to do a complicated stitch pattern. I like to include these posts as I learn something new, especially if I have struggled to find a useful tutorial myself.

Examples of this type of post are:

Insights into how I choose my projects

By this I mean the sort of post detailing how my creative process works from the choice of yarn, colour or pattern.

Examples of this type of post are:

Random musings

This sort of post can be quite varied and covers everything from random crafting related thoughts that pop into my head to questions for you about how to fix a problem I’ve been having.

Examples of this type of post are:

6 thoughts on “KCBW6 Day 6: Polls Apart

  1. Amy Putkonen says:

    Hi Helen,

    This was a good idea. It was interesting to see what other people want to see too! It gives me some ideas of what to write about. I haven’t gone through and clicked on all your links yet, but fun stuff. I am playing along too, on the FB page. This is a great group.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

