The Monthly Stitch

Hey guys!

I decided to become a part of The Monthly Stitch! In their words, this is an international ongoing sew-along, with a different challenge each month. I’m really excited about this opportunity, I even added the button to my sidebar! (look at it! –>)

Every month there is a sewing challenge and then each one of us who is taking part gets to write a post on their blog about what we made that fits in that category.

The challenges are revealed at the start of the previous month so that there is time to make plans. The challenge this month is to take part in indie pattern month which includes dresses and separates amongst some other things. However, I don’t have anything planned yet and I am going away for a whole week this month so I just don’t think I will be able to participate just yet. Next months challenge has just been posted and the theme is checks…so its time to start planning. I can interpret this in anyway but I’m thinking I might make another skirt or maybe a shirt, but what material? Checks come in all shapes and sizes but I’m thinking plaid, tartan or gingham maybe.

Has anyone got any suggestions?

H.

3 thoughts on “The Monthly Stitch

  1. Beth says:

    Checked shirts just remind me of lumberjacks haha, you could make a nice feminine lumberjack style shirt… Could be nice actually if you can find a soft, comfy flannel kind of check fabric! That’s what’s going through my head!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

