Catching up

I am back from my holiday and had a lovely break, I even managed to get a little bit of knitting done but our time was mostly spent doing other fun things so there’s not really much to show. I doubt I will have much time this week either as its always the same after a holiday when you have to catch up on all the emails you’ve missed whilst you were away and remember how to do stupid things like write again!

So not much to share really but thought I would check in and let you know what I’ve got in store now that I’m back: finishing off my current sewing project using these fun buttons, a new sewing pattern to make from English Girl at Home, and a rush job finishing my knitted shawl if I want it to be ready to wear for my friends wedding at the beginning of August!

Wow, what a list! Not sure I’ll manage it all within the time-frame of my self-imposed deadlines but here’s to trying!

H.

2 thoughts on “Catching up

  1. Jenny - prettycolumn (@riley_jl) says:

    i hope you had a splendid holiday! I took my knitting when I went to Corfu a little while ago, but didn’t touch it at all, too busy drinking by the pool in the scorching weather :) sometimes you just have to accept knitting isn’t meant to be eh? gosh sounds like you will be busy, hope you can get the shawl done in time! :) jenny xx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

