And the winner is…

Inspiring blogger

The inspiring blogger award is an award for bloggers given by bloggers and I have been given one by the wonderful Bethany at Costumes and Fashion. She makes some really nice things so you should definietely check out her blog – look at this new dress she just posted!

There are a few rules for receiving the award, and here they are:

  1. Thank the person who nominated you and add a link to their blog.
  2. Display the award logo in a blog entry.
  3. List the award guidelines so your nominees will know what to do.
  4. State 7 hidden facts about yourself OR 3 things that inspire you.
  5. Nominate other blogger friends for the award.

So firstly, thank you very much to Bethany. I was really pleased to see you had nominated me and quite surprised really that anyone finds my blog inspiring. I mostly just do it to keep track of the things I am making so if other people can enjoy it at the same time thats an added bonus!

As part of knitting and crochet blog week I told you all about me. So I thought I would share with you 3 things that inspire me!

Firstly, as I am sure you are all aware by now, I get most of my inspiration from Pinterest. Its a great source of new ideas and I can spend hours looking through at all the beautiful things I want to make.

Secondly I get inspiration from all the lovely blogs I read – so often this is how I find out about great new patterns, or even change my mind about patterns I have previously discounted. Each and every time I see something made by a different blogger, whether it is sewing, knitting, crochet or some other craft everyone puts their own twist on it and it can make you see the pattern in a completely different way!

Finally, I really love nature and so am often inspired to make things featuring plants and insects, and more often than not dinosaurs!

Now, enough about me. on to my nominations. There are so many great bloggers out there so its really hard to pick just a few but here are some of my favourite bloggers – I always look forward to seeing their latest makes and you should go and read all of their posts!

This is Hannah from Hannah knits stuff. She is amazingly talented – she made that dress and knitted the cardigan! I am always impressed by here super speedy knitting and her projects always look really great.

I only recently discovered Sew Exhausted. Its a sewing blog by Laurie. But once I saw she made a dress from fabric printed with pictures of the teenage mutant ninja turtles I was hooked! If you can make a dress look beautiful and still be this much fun you are a genius in my books!

and then there’s DavyMade, some really great sewing projects and yellow trousers! Need I say more.

Finally, for those of you after something a little different – check out my friends blog over at Kitchen Spells! I dare you to look at some of the amazing things she bakes and not be drooling all over your keyboard!

Have fun with all this new reading material and thanks again to Bethany for the nomination!

H.

7 thoughts on “And the winner is…

    • H's Handcrafts says:

      You’re welcome I love seeing really original ideas – it helps me see how great sewing is when you can make exactly what you want and you don’t have to stick to what’s available in the shops!

      Like

Leave a Reply

