Fired and glazed

So my pottery came back from the shop and it has now been fired and glazed and I’m really pleased with it! The blue came out lovely and bright and it will now take pride of place in my hallway holding all my pens so I never have to go rummaging around the back of the coffee table to find one again!

I’m always so surprised by how much the colours change in the kiln …sometimes its easy to grow attached to the lovely pastel shades as you paint them but this time I love the vividness of the bright blue!

In other news, we  are moving house soon and so the immense job that is packing up all our stuff has begun and sadly my sewing machine is now back in its box and parcel taped up so there will be no sewing for quite a while :(

I’ve managed to keep my knitting from being packed though!

H.

Leave a Reply

