textured phone cosy

Phone Cosy (aka Secret WIP reveal #1)

So, you might remember last week I mentioned I couldn’t really reveal too much of what I am working on at the moment as it is all for presents. Well, the first gift has been received (Happy Birthday for last week Mum) and so now I can reveal what it was.

crochet Phone Cosy

My mum wanted a new phone cover as hers had got stained a yellowish colour from the material inside her handbag. So I decided to make one from this yellow yarn I had in my stash so that if the same were to happen again it would not be too noticeable.

I decided to follow this pattern over on Ravelry to make a lovely texture using a mixture of single and double crochet stitches.

textured phone cosy I really like the stitch patterns it makes as it looks really intricate but at the same time was quite simple to make.

phone cosy

Hopefully it fits my mum’s phone nicely and if I get a move on with making more presents I will have some more things to show you very soon!

H.

One thought on “Phone Cosy (aka Secret WIP reveal #1)

Leave a Reply

