New Year, New Look!

Can you believe it’s one year since I first started this blog! So much has happened over that time, I have learned to knit and sew as well as crochet. I’ve made a great start on my handmade wardrobe. I’ve even participated in loads of great social activities related to all kinds of crafting.

As my skills grow, so does this blog and I thought it was a great time to find a new look, now I know a bit better who I am as a crafter (and blogger). So welcome! Hopefully this new look will feel a lot cleaner and easier to navigate.

My new sidebar (over there on the right –>) should be your first port of call to find all the exciting things you might want to know about. You can find out more about me by heading to the about me page; just click on my face!

You can also find links to all my social media sites. These are great places to find out what I’m up to as it happens – I’m particularly fond of Instagram at the moment and this is definietly the place to see all the photos of my current projects as they progress.

In the sidebar you can also find all the buttons for crafting events and activities run by other blogs that I am currently participating in. This is a great way to find out about what is going on in the rest of the crafting community and crowd source helpful information from a great bunch of like-minded people. I really suggest you check these things out!

The sidebar is also where you can search through my old posts in the archives or by tags but there is an easier way! There are some great new categories to group my blog posts into “Craft”, “Crochet”, “Knit” and “Sew”. These should make it easier to search through all my blog posts, so you can look at just the crafts you are most excited about. These categories can be found in the menu at the top; Or right here, if you want to check them out straight away!

For the keen-eyed amongst you, you will have also noticed a great new page up the top there as well. The patterns page is where you can find all the knitting and crochet patterns I have made so far and links to where you can access them. Currently this page is looking a little bit sparse as there are only 2 patterns on there but I hope to populate it a bit more in the very near future!

I hope you love the new look as much as I do. I’d love to hear what you think int he comments below or on any of the usual social media challenges. Also, if you find any bugs I’d love to hear about them to make everyones experience so much better!

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “New Year, New Look!

  1. DavyMade says:

    How exciting! I didn’t realize we started our blogs so close together! My one year will be on 1/24 and I’ve been planning an update too. So fun. Congrats on your one year anniversary and the new look!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

