Calling all sock knitters…

 

I know a lot of people love to knit socks. It is never something I have had any desire to try before. The thought of spending time creating something beautiful that is going to sit on my feet just bemuses me! However, I am willing to be converted. What is it about sock knitting that is so great?

Why should I knit socks?

Convince me. If you had to give me one good reason what would it be?

I have many reasons why it doesn’t appeal to me, but maybe I am wrong.

  1. They are going to go on my feet/
  2. No one will see them – I want to be able to admire my knitting when I wear it
  3. They look small and fiddly to knit.
  4. I don’t like double pointed needles – they are way too faffy
  5. Once you have the elation of having finished one (YAY!) You have to start right over again and knit the next one.

I could go on, but I feel like that is enough reasons.

However, if you want to convince me I would be willing to give it a try. Who knows, I could be converted to becoming a sock knitter. If you were me which pattern would you start with for socks?

You could even send me a link to your most fabulous knitted socks to try and convince me! Find me on Ravelry here and share your makes with me!

3 thoughts on “Calling all sock knitters…

  1. Hannah Smith says:

    I always thought knitting socks was weird but for some reason I gave it a go and couldn’t stop! Although you don’t really get to show them off it is a great way to knit with crazy coloured yarn that you wouldn’t ever use for a large garment, they also feel really lovely to wear. I personally quite like dpns but I magic loop too so they’re not necessary at all. Can’t wait to see your socks if you go for it :)

    Like

Leave a Reply

